Family Weekend.

I think we crammed as much family into this weekend as we possibly could, and it was great! My sisters (and might as well be brother-in-law) came home for the weekend from their respective colleges, and it was so great to see them.

Mike had a processing Saturday, so Shannon and I got to go over to my parents and soak it up!

I asked her what toys she wanted to bring to Nana’s and she held up a block, so I packed them up and brought them along. I’m not sure who had more fun with them. Shannon or her Uncle PJ. 😉 He built things up, and she ripped them down. It was a good partnership. She had a great time playing, snuggling, and entertaining everybody.

 

 

 

Shannon was a total trooper, even though it was way past bedtime! I think that she got more attention than the band, however, and she always eats that up!

After we got Shannon home and to bed, my Mom was awesome enough to come over and watch Shannon so my sister, bro-in-law, Mike, and I could go bowling! Sadly, when we got to the bowling alley, we were told that it would be a 45 minute wait. It was about 40 out, and raining, so we ended up at Applebee’s instead! 1/2 price appitizers after 9pm anybody? We had great conversation, and it was great to catch up with them.

Sunday we got to sleep in a bit, then Mike and I were able to relax on the couch during Shannon’s nap. We made our way back to my parents, so Mike and PJ could do man things (read: shoot guns and smoke cigars) and Shannon could catch up with her Aunt Abby.

I admit, this picture is from the summer, but I don’t have any recent ones… *COUGH COUGH*

After the crazy kids left, we made our way back home just in time to meet Mike’s Mom and his sister Debbie. Debbie is headed off on her next adventure, so it was wonderful to see her again before she leaves! Good luck, Deb!!

The rest of the night was wonderfully relaxing. Shannon played with her blocks until dinner time, and went to bed early at 730. Mike and I caught up on our current Netflix obsession, Once Upon a Time (how creepy is Rumplestiltskin?!) then had a wonderfully early 9am bedtime. We’re exciting people.

Today was reserved as a easy day at home for Shannon, since it’s chilly (hellooooo SNOW this morning!). We have an appointment for the Orange One in a little bit, so I’m off to shower and make sure the mini gets her lunch!

Hope your weekend was a good one!

Tell me what you think!

